Everyone has experienced the desire to remove someone from their feed without having to deal with the awkwardness of unfollowing them.
The greatest thing you can do if someone you follow is bombarding you with texts is to silence them. TikTok is one of many social media platforms that allows users to mute their messages. The person who muted you must be determined, nevertheless.
You can silence certain people’ messages on TikTok. The key benefit of muting that TikTok promotes is that others you mute won’t be aware of it. Because of this, determining if you’re muted involves deduction rather than assurance.
On TikTok, you can access a message by tapping on the three horizontal lines in the top right corner and choosing Mute notifications.
- Android running OS 4.0.3+
- iPhone running iOS 9+
- Select phones running KaiOS 2.5.1+, including JioPhone and JioPhone 2
Summary of Contents
On TikTok, you can’t see who muted you, sadly, as doing so would be a privacy violation. The main purpose of muting is to hide the fact that the individual no longer wants to see the messages you send them on TikTok from you.